Colors of the Zodiac

Jupiter Swirls - Astrological Artwork by Brandi Jasmine

Each of the twelve signs of the zodiac has its own set of color correspondences, and like much else in astrology, there are some controversies about what colors are considered standard. There is no single color for each sign, it is usually a range of colors that is used or favored by astrologers. There is a general consensus. In my astrological work, color usually comes up in association with charms and clothing worn or preferred by certain signs, and these are the colors I favor in my astrological artwork:

Aries: Red, orange, fire colors

Taurus: Pink, and earth tones like brown and green

Gemini: Yellow, gold

Cancer: White, grey, silver, cream, light blue

Leo: Gold, yellow, orange, royal blue, purple

Virgo:  Earth tones, tan, olive, mustard yellow, brown and green

Libra: Pastels, pink, baby blue, sapphire blue

Scorpio: Red, black, burgundy, maroon

Sagittarius: Purple, dark blue, indigo

Capricorn: Black, dark brown, dark grey

Aquarius: Caribbean blues, turquoise, aquamarine

Pisces: Sea colors, blue, indigo, green